Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

Awesome week. Saw a great uplift in my confidence and ability levels.
Walker Kevin Improver White Water Kayak Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I was a little surprised that you ran the course for one person and I was a little apprehensive about two days of rolling but I was pleased in the end so thankyou.
Desmond McGee Improver Rolling Clinic - White Water Reviewed on 30/08/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An excellent introduction to rolling; well-paced, mixed methods, gives a thorough understanding of the component parts of a roll and ample opportunity to practice with feedback and support. I strongly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get to grips with rolling.
Paula Nichols Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 23/08/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
Amazing course and really well led.
Derek Page Discover White Water Kayak (2 Day) Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Patrick Kearns Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 13/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
This was a brilliant course. I improved lots of skills and became more confident on the water. Great instructor. It was really useful to be able to use the rolling pool in the evenings.
Beverley Wood Improver White Water Kayak Reviewed on 10/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I have L1 and 3* sea but have never done white water. Unsure if this was the course for me I phoned and after a lengthy discussion was told it probably was. I have to say whoever I spoke to was absolutely spot on with her understanding of skills I already had and those I would need to get me where I wanted to be. Enthusiastic and professional staff in all areas who were always happy to help. Thank you Glenmore staff. You are what makes the learning fun. I will definitely be back.
Deborah Blair Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 29/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Very good instructor. Approached teaching from several different angles. With the perfect amount of encouragement given to each student.
Phil Gudgin Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 24/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
It was an enjoyable course - and our instructor was very good with everyone
julian voge Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 02/12/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A great week on a different river every day starting with a get to know each other and the guides/coaches on the Avon then progressing to the Orchy at a high level. Our group was watched over and guided by Matt Haydock who knew just how far to push us and was always there with advice and tips to help us improve and bolster confidence in a very calm and reassuring way.When getting back to the Lodge what's better than a hot shower and excellent food. Thanks Glenmore Lodge and Matt
Philip Toth Grand Rivers Kayaking Tour (Intermediate) Reviewed on 22/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
brian endean Grand Rivers Kayaking Tour (Intermediate) Reviewed on 04/12/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Fantastic week of kayaking thanks to instructors Giles and Matt for being such great coaches and river guides. I'll definitely recommend this course to anyone
Peter Bennett Grand Rivers Kayaking Tour (Intermediate) Reviewed on 22/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Martin Klinge Advanced White Water Kayak Reviewed on 10/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An excellent two-day course.

Mick Hunter went from the basics of rolling to teaching 5 out of his 6 students to roll successfully in a weekend. Firstly, I have to comment on Mick's approach to safety; the capsize, escape and rescue techniques were taught well and with the importance they required. I will be using these extensively during future training sessions. Mick's ability to explain, demonstrate and instruct was superb, as was the way he organised our time in the classroom against our time in the pool. He listened to our specific requirements for rolling and taught the appropriate methods accordingly. Approachable and professional, Mick is a first-class instructor.

The accommodation was beyond reproach, better than many hotels I have stayed in. Nice view from the room too.

My only complaint with the food was that at breakfast time, bacon and sausage were not available on the same day. But I was able to cope with this small obstacle and enjoyed every mouthful of the grub provided.

All staff were polite, helpful and cheerful and I was made to feel like a valued student at all times.

I have, and will go on to recommend Glenmore Lodge to my friends as a result of my course.

Thank you.
Simon Lynch Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 20/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Our instructor Mick was excellent, really enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Course content was well tailored to the group taking into account our various different skill levels and aspirations.
Peter Gault Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 25/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course was well designed with classroom observations and discussions being transferred to practical sessions in the pool. Mick Hunter was excellent at breaking down each component of the course then re building them in short sequences which enabled each student to learn at their own pace without feeling left behind. I have had several people attempt to teach me the fundamentals of the roll but none have had the consistent approach that I experienced with Mick Hunter at Glenmore Lodge. Food as always outstanding. Thank you.
Anne Hay Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 20/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Despite no rain instructors Simon and Giles made this an excellent week with different rivers and challenges each day. I thought Simon did brilliantly In adapting his advice and challenges to each paddler in the intermediate group depending on our goals and paddling experience. Thanks for a great week!
Mari T West Coast Kayaking (Intermediate) Reviewed on 11/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
JIM DUFFUS Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 22/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Didn't use the accommodation, though I will next time!
Really excellent course, pitched at just the right level for me. Ian is a skilled instructor with an infectious enthusiasm for the outdoors (and bagpipes). Gear and food were high quality. Don't change a thing! Sure I'll be back for another course in the future. Many thanks, Scott.
Scott Nixon Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 31/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
To the Glenmore team,

Just a quick message to say thank you for such a fanstastic week.

Everything about the lodge including the facility, accommodation, equipment and food was excellent.

We would also like to say a special thank you to Iain our instructor who was first class. His knowledge, experience, support, organisation, encouragement and enthusiasm helped us all to have great fun, great memories and a fabulous time (he even arranged sunny weather!)

Thanks again - we'll be back.

Mark, Owen and William Tuckwell
Mark Tuckwell Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 01/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Had the most amazing time and didn't want course to finish. Was really challenged and learned so many new skills. Instructors & equipment were 1st class. Course was very well planned and I loved seeing new parts of Scotland. Made new friends and enjoyed the evening activities. Food amazing! Thanks Glenmore Lodge.

Julia Smith U18 - Intro to White Water Kayak Reviewed on 09/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Josh loved the week and can not wait to come back next year. Thank you for providing him with this opportunity.

Thank you for a fantastic week.
Tracey Routley/ Joshua Routley U18 - Intro to White Water Kayak Reviewed on 11/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Thoroughly enjoyed this course!
Conall Dewar U18 - Intro to White Water Kayak Reviewed on 09/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Really good and enjoyable great time had great set up an instructors only downside no certificate at end.

Thanks for great week.
John Palombo U18 - Intro to White Water Kayak Reviewed on 27/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
From the star ratings, you can see that Emma had a brilliant time on the White Wayer Kayaking course. Many thanks for providing her with such a great outdoor experience.
Inez Beveridge U18 - Intro to White Water Kayak Reviewed on 07/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Michael Flynn Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 13/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course at Glenmore Lodge was fantastic. The instructors Giles and Fi were both great and really helped the group improve our level of paddling over the course of the week. The progression of skills and rivers used was spot on. I personally got more than I had expected out of the course and it has really helped me to kickstart my paddling on whitewater, and I am feeling much more confident in the kayak. The staff in general were great and very friendly, and the gear store was stocked with great gear to use. The food was really good and there was plenty of it (the coffee and cake was a great way to end the day). The facilities were great and it is in a fantastic part of the world. What's not to like? I'll be back for another course. Thanks!
Geoff W Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 13/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent in all respects.
John Robinson Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 06/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Allan Livingstone Improver White Water Kayak Reviewed on 15/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Giles was fantastic as an instructor and to help push my fear boundary.

The accommodation was amazing and the catering staff were fantastic.

I'll be back very soon, hopefully!
Sonia Furley Improver White Water Kayak Reviewed on 05/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Thank you to the whole team for having organised such a great stay and a special thanks to Fi for being an amazing coach. I really hope I will get the chance to come back and would strongly recommend the lodge to anyone looking at learning or developing skills in an outdoor sport.

SEBASTIEN MORELLE Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 25/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course with great instruction from Graeme. Good content overall. Great food and accommodation.
Fiona Craig Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 26/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I really enjoyed the course. We had plenty of time in the pool and our instructor, Graham, was extremely patient and helpful. He had loads of different techniques for us to try.
Iain Macdonald Beginner Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 26/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Good course, friendly people, competent supervision and concise "curriculum".
Wulf Stratling Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 18/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Loved everything about the course. It would be good to be able to book a single room when initially boking and paying for the course.
Derek Greenhorn Intro to White Water Kayak (5 Days) Reviewed on 22/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.