Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

Exceeded any expectations I had. A really incredible and superb experience in spectacular locations.
Liz W Intro Sea Kayaking (5 Day) Reviewed on 28/07/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Well organised, well taught, relaxed but purposeful. An outstanding week.
Willetts Simon Intro Sea Kayaking (5 Day) Reviewed on 27/05/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great location, plenty of opportunities to be taken out of my comfort zone.
Anne Hay Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 14/08/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I had never been in a sea kayak before so was surprised how much I learnt and could put into practice in 2 days training.
Les Houlker Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 26/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent 5 day course with first class instruction, great company and fantastic scenery.
Fiona McKillop Intro Sea Kayaking (5 Day) Reviewed on 17/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A good 'week' - no doubt helped by excellent weather. I learned a lot (my main aim), and enjoyed myself and the camaraderie of the other group members.
Tom Leatherland Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 30/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Caroline Langdon Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 24/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course, accommodation & location.
Pete Barber Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 28/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Really good and enjoyable course (despite some wet and windy weather) which improved my skills and built my confidence in rougher sea conditions, and left me keen to sign up for more kayaking adventures! I want to surf some more waves! Good to meet up and enjoy the company of other outdoor enthusiasts too!
Chris Gordon Intermediate Sea Kayaking - Skye Reviewed on 26/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Graeme did a great job rebuilding the roll with drills and video feedback and knew how and when to challenge us and when to allow rest and recovery to maintain progress and roll development. Rooms and food as great as ever.
Robin Mcbride Improver Rolling Clinic - Sea Reviewed on 12/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
This was a super course. I came with a roll but wanted to add an 'offside' roll. I didn't quite manage it but have some things to work on and am confident I'll succeed.
Duncan Collier Improver Rolling Clinic - Sea Reviewed on 06/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course was brilliant, it was good to try something new and the instructors made me feel less anxious about trying new things. The other people on the course were supportive and we all helped each other.

The food was very good and in good quantity. As a vegetarian the choices available to me were also really good. Meals were a definite highlight.
Jenny Missen Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 24/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent instruction, facilities & food.

Paul McCulloch Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 22/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A fantastic week on Skye - I was a bit nervous before hand but instruction was excellent throughout and I gained a lot of confidence in dealing with rougher conditions. Stunning locations, caves, sea stacks, amazing views across to the Outer Hebrides, otters, dolphins, seals. I would definitely go on this course again and recommend it to anyone who has been on the improver course and wishes to gain experience in slightly more challenging conditions.
Alan Rollo Intermediate Sea Kayaking - Skye Reviewed on 30/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Claire Larravide Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 17/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I came to Glenmore with my partner to do sea kayaking intro. We had a fantastic weekend from start to finish. Top class facility with very friendly staff. Graham and Peter were our instructors,they were both very good at delivering the course to all the different abilities of people within our group.

We will both be back to build on our new skills very soon and look forward to coming back to Glenmore and being looked after so well.

Regards Kim.Niddrie
Kim Niddrie Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 21/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Highly recommend this course for the infrequent but wanting to be challenged paddler - fantastic experience and great location. Instructors Tristan Benwell and Calum McNicol were brilliant, I felt really safe and supported especially when the sea and weather exceeded my expectations! Great trip thanks to Tristan, Calum and fellow paddlers.
Chris Newsome Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 13/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Another winner from the Lodge. The only reason for rating most things as 4star was that I needed to save something even better for the instructors. As ever they are the reason that, having now been on 5 Lodge courses, I keep coming back for more.
Sandy Macleod Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 12/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Overall the course was excellent and instructors superb. Just the right balance of enjoyment and testing our limits.
James Eccles Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 13/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Both instructors were fantastic, they supported the group to develop skills and improve competence, as well as experience a range of adventurous conditions in safety. People discussed personal objectives and these were met during the course.
Kevin Walker Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 13/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Alistair Dawson Improver Sea Kayak - Summer Isles (5 Day) Reviewed on 30/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course well lead
richard knowles Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 21/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Thankyou for a great weekend. We were very impressed with our instructors, the way they tailored course to our needs and adapted things to suit weather conditions. We definitely feel more confident now. It was a shame time was short for theory session but otherwise excellent.
Malcolm Allan Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 19/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Graeme and Peter were excellent - clearly very experienced and able to give all 10 participants what they wanted and needed. Initial discussion followed by the pool session settles a lot of anxieties and allowed everyone to get the most from their course. The fact we could not get on the sea because of weather in no way detracted, rather I think it enhanced the training for everyone. Great fun!
Clark Dreghorn Discover Sea Kayaking (2 Day) Reviewed on 19/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Thank you for a perfect week on the island of skye. it was "lovely" ;-)
Hannes Wittmann Intermediate Sea Kayaking - Skye Reviewed on 17/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.