Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

It was a great course that has given me both the enthusiasm and confidence to continue with Open Canoeing.
Winch Peter BC Canoe Award Reviewed on 01/07/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
One of the best learning experiences of my life. Our instructor Jools was not only an amazing teacher but the passion he has for open canoe was addictive.
Tobias Leask BC Canoe Award Reviewed on 03/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Possibly the best course I've been on. The pace was great, the group gelled really well, trips were well selected to offer us the right level of challenge and learning experiences. Lots if laughter and learning...I had a brilliant week. Great I got my award but sad its over.
leigh murray BC Canoe Award Reviewed on 03/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I passed, which alays puts things in a better light. But even if I had not the staff made it a few days packed with additional learning and the Lodge atmosphere (and beer!) made it easy to relax and enjoy the experience as much as is possible at an assessment.
Edward Lawson BC Canoe Leader - Assessment Reviewed on 18/06/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Jamie MacManaway BC Advanced White Water Kayak Leader - Training Reviewed on 01/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. It was very well structured and presented by Kate. I particularly appreciated the way in which we were challenged in a way which felt supportive rather than critical. Importantly for me we also had some humour and fun. Finally, I was pleased with the feedback and action plan in that it confirmed most of own thoughts about the areas which I need to practice before attending an assessment.
Alan Jones BC Sea Kayak Leader - Training Reviewed on 22/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great course, excellent instruction and advice both Dave and Tom were full of advice and put everyone at ease
Bob Dumbell BC Advanced Canoe Leader - Training Reviewed on 03/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Gladys Law BC Sea Kayak Award & Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 06/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An intensive but very rewarding week - ample opportunity to consolidate skills including the dreaded roll. Giles provided excellent instruction and support throughout. Thoroughly recommended.
Alan Rollo BC Sea Kayak Award & Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 28/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course was great and the instructor was awesome, able and willing to tailor the course contents to our needs.
Caroline Laroche BC White Water Kayak Leader - Training Reviewed on 22/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great course and thoroughly enjoyable. I learnt absolutely loads and felt a huge benefit for attending. Doug is as always an exceptional instructor who makes learning fun and easy to digest.

I look forward to progressing through further courses in future.
Will Copestake BC Advanced Sea Kayak Leader - Training Reviewed on 10/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course in the perfect location. Planned it and paddled it! You cannot ask for more than that. The standard of instruction, equipment and challenging venue all added up to a great learning experience. Thanks
MC BC Advanced Sea Kayak Leader - Training Reviewed on 10/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A great course, really enjoyed. GL always has enthusiastic instructors but George 'took it to 11'. I learned a lot more then just the course requirements and the instructors took every opportunity to cram more learning in. Good variety of teaching and learning methods used too. Oh! I passed too!
Ant Mayer BC Paddle Explore Reviewed on 10/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Benjamin Powell BC White Water Award & Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 20/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Many thanks to Coach Mike for expert instruction and leadership of our course and assessment, and as ever the rest of the Lodge staff for providing excellent food, accommodation and equipment. 5 Star quality all round!!
Neil Corstorphine BC 2 Star Assessment Reviewed on 30/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
james nicoll BC Canoe Award Reviewed on 28/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Thomas Powell BC Sea Kayak Award & Rolling Clinic Reviewed on 21/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Victoria Macdonald BC Sea Kayak Leader - Assessment Reviewed on 15/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course was everything I wanted, with loads of input into my skills and leadership. Dave catered brilliantly to my individual needs within the group.
Laura Bennitt BC White Water Kayak Leader - Training Reviewed on 19/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.