Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

Very enjoyable and memorable trip
Jones Brian Great Glen Crossing Kayak Expedition (5 Day) Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course from start to finish.
Tait Stuart Discover Paddlesport (2 Day) Reviewed on 02/07/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The organisation was first rate, the accommodation and food excellent. Just can't fault it in any way
Walsh Joan Discover Paddlesport (2 Day) Reviewed on 05/06/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Highly recommended to get a taste of loch, river as well as sea paddling.

To get the best out of most things, you need to put in the effort, often, a measure or two of good guidance goes a long way. Giles was a fountain of information, and has done many amazing things which inspired confidence when we faced a challenge or two during the week. We had tremendous fun, learnt a lot, and I’ve been inspired to seek more paddlesport activity (not so easy ‘down-South’). I look forward to returning to Glenmore Lodge and Scotland again.

The Lodge was a great base to return to everyday.
Colin Barbour Discover Paddlesport Touring (5 Day) Reviewed on 28/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Very good all round. Very happy. Thanks
Magnus Paterson Discover River Touring Week (5 Day) Reviewed on 04/10/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I had a great week on "course" - the instructor adapted to our requirements (and was happy to do so) - she catered for our mixed requirements and all our group were comfortable with the outcome.

Louis Pinto Discover River Touring Week (5 Day) Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An excellent course that the coach adapted very well to meet the needs of the group.
Paul Fulbrook Discover River Touring Week (5 Day) Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Gill Berrow absolutely excellent in every way, particularly in encouraging our younger colleagues. Superbly knowledgeable, very patient, and full of suggestions for the personal development of everyone in the group. Well worth the very long trek north.
Julian Fulbrook Discover River Touring Week (5 Day) Reviewed on 27/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Ian Murdoch Discover Paddlesport Touring (5 Day) Reviewed on 27/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An outstanding adventure. The instructor Giles Trussell is a top drawer person. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, a good teacher, a very interesting raconteur and great company – as well as getting us down the Spey without any swimming.”
Ken Scoular Spey Descent Canoe Expedition (5 Day) Reviewed on 20/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I enjoyed and got a lot out of the expedition. I'd also like to award a 5-star rating to the equipment provided. It wasn't until we reached Inverness that Giles told me how much the paddles cost - small wonder that they were so good!
The weather wasn't great for mid-June, and that did have some influence on what we did, but that is outwith human control. We made the most of it.
The coaching I got when the water was calm on day 5 was particularly appreciated.

Tom Leatherland Great Glen Crossing Kayak Expedition (5 Day) Reviewed on 21/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
This 2 day course is an excellent introduction to paddlesports. With expert coaching and leadership, recognising the aspirations of each of the course members, we very soon gelled together and by the end of the second day we were paddling together as a confident group, planning our next kayak adventures. Many thanks to Coach Graeme and the rest of the Lodge staff for delivering the highest quality in all aspects.
Neil Corstorphine Discover Paddlesport (2 Day) Reviewed on 09/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.