Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

Exceeded all expectations.
Provided real insight into how to prepare properly for access-level ski touring.
Great instructors & equipment.
Ewan Patrick Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 02/04/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great facilities one of my best days on the hill
Wood Adrian Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
As always, excellent facilities, excellent equipment and top rate instructors.
Tring Lawrence Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 13/03/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An enjoyable and varied couple of days that covered a wide range of topics, had a good balance between practical sessions and getting out on a tour, provided a great (re) introduction to ski touring, and had some nice weather thrown in.
Mcpherson Alastair Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 02/04/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
This is the second course I have done with you (I previously did the 5 day winter skills course 3 years ago). Both times I have been very impressed, learnt alot and come away with exactly what i wanted to get out of it. The food is also excellent
Abigail Hathway Ski Touring Skins and Skills (Improver) (2 Day) Reviewed on 04/04/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Timothy Brown Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 27/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Superb weekend.
Paul Caddy Ski Touring Skins and Skills (Improver) (2 Day) Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Jo Marsh Ski Touring Skins and Skills (Improver) (2 Day) Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Very good course with a good balance between technique, tips, navigation and avalanche awareness and putting it all into practise on the move.
Shaun Hurlow Ski Touring Skins and Skills Improver (5 Days) Reviewed on 21/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Colin Cunningham Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 06/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
Fantastic course. Content, method of instruction, facilities and the authentic Scottish weather - all first class. Thanks v much.
Graeme Deanus Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 06/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
John Marshall Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 01/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I'd have liked to move a bit faster but appreciate with a group of 6 it is hard!
Hannah Grant Ski Touring Skins and Skills (Improver) (2 Day) Reviewed on 01/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A fantastic experience all round. A great combination of fun and learning, it felt like a holiday as much as a training course.
Matthew Caldwell Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 28/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The experience exceeded my expectations in every way. What a great facility and one that I wish I'd found decades ago!!
Liz Davies Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 29/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Loved it. Great place, great facilities, great food and very friendly and helpful staff
John Spencer Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I loved the course. Mark was brilliant taking us through the basics and ensuring we all got what we wanted from the course. It's my first experience of the Lodge and I will absolutely be back
Joanna Dytch Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 01/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Rory Yeung Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Helen Bonsor Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 21/03/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
glyn richards Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 21/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course is well constructed allowing time to cover all key aspects of ski touring in detail whilst allowing for changes in weather and mountain conditions.
Ronald Nolan Ski Touring Skins and Skills Improver (5 Days) Reviewed on 22/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent.
Duncan Thomson Discover Ski Touring (2 Day) Reviewed on 17/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Very good programme with 2 additional talks in the evening as a bonus.
Gary Morgan Ski Touring Skins and Skills (Improver) (2 Day) Reviewed on 20/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course - exceeded expectations.
Jon Drysdale Ski Touring Skins and Skills (Improver) (2 Day) Reviewed on 16/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
Our small group had a really great week. Doug our instructor mixed things up so we got the best locations for the weather conditions. Learned a lot.
Barry McGhee Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 14/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great week of learning and spending time in the mountain environment. We were fortunate to be out in a range of weather conditions, providing the opportunity to practice our skills in easy and challenging conditions. I would certainly recommend this and other courses to others. Accommodation is a bargain for the week.
Pete Forbes Discover Ski Touring (5 Days) Reviewed on 14/02/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
David Gilchrist Ropework for Tourers & Freeriders (Managing Steeper Terrain) Reviewed on 25/01/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
A great one day intro to the key rope skills for skiers. Relevant, well paced, well taught and excellent facilities as ever.
Daryn Piper Ropework for Tourers & Freeriders (Managing Steeper Terrain) Reviewed on 25/01/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.