Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

Absolutely everything we hoped for . Highly recommended.
Sutherland Neil Trail Fix Essentials (1 Day) Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
What can I say? Excellent tuition from Chris left me feeling like I was a proper mountain biker and not a passenger on a bike that is hurtling down a hill...
Will Mushat Trail Plus (2 Day) Reviewed on 07/08/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Course pitched at correct level. Very willing to be flexible. Great understanding of people who had very little knowledge of the subject. We all learnt a huge amount and gained in confidence
Sircus Rex MTB Nuts and Bolts (1 Day) Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent well delivered assessment from Al. Friendly manner, never felt under too much pressure
Alex Reid UKMBLS Mountain Bike Leader Level 3 Assessment Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A very enjoyable course which would be advisable to any keen biker wanting to refresh their skills or learn some new tricks. Can't wait to come for the gold course !
Veshengo Purrum Velotech Mechanics Silver Reviewed on 11/10/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Brilliant course, great to work on skills and ride some good trails. Nice mixture of trail centres and wild tracks to ride. Fantastic instructor.
Edward Holt Trail Plus (5 Day) Reviewed on 03/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course was one of the best learning experiences I have had. Fun, informative, challenging and very satisfying.
Our instructor Jools was a master of his craft and I left wanting book more courses.
Tobias Leask Trail Riding (2 Days) Reviewed on 21/06/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Brilliant!! Chris the instructor made the course fun and was really patient. The course was pitched at my exact level.
robert jackson Trail Plus (2 Day) Reviewed on 07/06/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Good course and accommodation.
David Crowther Velotech Mechanics Silver Reviewed on 30/11/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great facilities, instruction and environment. Hope to be back soon!
Bruce Ritchie BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Erika Green Velotech Mechanics Silver Reviewed on 08/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Really good day even though an assessment day.
Mark Ward BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Assessment Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I attended the MBL level 3 course which was taught by Al and Jules. The course content was spot on and delivered exactly what is required of me as I prepare myself for level 3 assessment in the future. The course conduct and level of instruction was exceptional. The supporting staff throughout the lodge are all very pleasant, and go about there duties with smiles on their faces, its infectious!
Kevin Wood BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 3 Training Reviewed on 21/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Richard Gregory BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 3 Training Reviewed on 21/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The first thing Angus said when I went to collect him was " can I come back next year ?"
Thank-you for a fantastic week.
Morag Roberts U18 Trail Plus (5 Days) Reviewed on 09/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent personalised tuition. Course content and aims clear; concisely delivered. Good balance of theory and practical. Comfortable accommodation. Very friendly service.
Alistair Troon BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 31/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Really enjoyed the lodge. I have learnt a lot about mountain biking and it has given me more confidence on my bike.
Nina Bidwell U18 - Trail (5 Day) Reviewed on 26/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Was my first time at the lodge, and i must say i enjoyed every minute of being there.

Wasn't sure what to expect with the accommodation, but i was very impressed with the facilities, and the food was absolutely brilliant.

Our instructor Jon Jones was absolutely great and made the whole course very enjoyable and easy to learn, and would always be very helpful explaining if you didn't quite understand the first time around.

Cant wait to come back again!
Tom Simpson BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 21/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Highly experienced staff in a great location for outdoor courses which has been recently re-stocked with first class equipment for all to use when required. Would recommend to anyone.
Mark Ward BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 21/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A very good course. Al Gilmour was brilliant.

Barry Kemp BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 16/04/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course proved interesting and informative. In particular the instructors were excellent. They provided a forum for us to learn was required but most importantly in a way that encouraged us develop a way of thinking as a leader so that we can deal with the unexpected and cope with the challenges that are often present in leading mountain bike groups in a way that doesn't impact the enjoyment of the participants.
Thomas Cole BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 16/04/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I had a great time staying at glenmore lodge whilst on my course. Everything you could need was there and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you very much, I am already looking to my next course at Glenmore lodge!
Alexander Budge BMBLA Mountain Bike Leader Level 2 Training Reviewed on 19/04/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.