Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

Excellent course, predominantly down to first-class instruction, supported by quality food, accommodation, equipment and so on.
Smart Nicholas Learn to Lead Climb Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A fantastic week with Glenmore, it's one of my favourite places to be :)
Kirkaldy Isabel Discover Rock Climb (5 Days) Reviewed on 08/06/2018
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Enjoyed a fabulous weeks climbing at various different venues. Learnt loads of new skills and built on previous experience. The professionalism and enthusiasm of the instructors was second to none ,they have the gift of being able to quickly build confidence,sharing their knowledge with adaptability, encouragement , humour and humility, always professional, always with safety at the forefront of everything. All in, the week exceeded my expectations, and fitted perfectly to everything i needed and hoped for.
Taylor David Discover Rock Climb (5 Days) Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A really excellent all-round introduction to rock climbing and the rope work I need to know for my trip, which is going to be a bit more than a hike/scramble.
Very enjoyable indeed, and helped of course by the incredible 5 days of unbroken sunshine!
Chris I Discover Rock Climb (5 Days) Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Had a brilliant time, came away feeling a lot more confident.
Kathryn Crouch Trad Climbing Improver Reviewed on 16/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I got a lot out of the course and had a really enjoyable week! I found it a great 'kick-start' in traditional rock climbing and now feel I know enough about the basics and have enough confidence to go out and continue learning together with friends who have more experience than I do. The quality of the course was very high and the content each day was well tailored. The lodge provides a great setting and the food and service was grand.
Christian Jonsson Discover Rock Climb (5 Days) Reviewed on 21/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Good overall - it gave me a chance to get climbing outdoors and experience different rock types.
Alice Mitchell Discover Rock Climb (5 Days) Reviewed on 09/06/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An excellent course that has moved my climbing skills forward significantly.
Mike Hall Learn to Lead Climb Reviewed on 08/06/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Amazing course, went beyond expectations thanks to the instructors and climbing locations.
Chris Bradbury Discover Rock Climb (5 Days) Reviewed on 27/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Great course! Covers all the basics! Great learning!
Giulio Maffioletti Safe Ropework And Gear Placement Reviewed on 13/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
Robert Shankland Safe Ropework And Gear Placement Reviewed on 21/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Overall I was very impressed with the whole setup. I will be back again.

A similar course for winter gear placement would be good.

Niall Murphy Safe Ropework And Gear Placement Reviewed on 21/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Really enjoyed the course, thought the balance between climbing and skills was about right and in particular I though the instructor Johannes was excellent.
Christopher Jack Discover Rock Climbing (2 Day) Reviewed on 02/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
This was a hugely enjoyable course. The instruction was faultless, enthusiastically delivered and carefully geared to the ability of the student. This was a hugely enjoyable course.
T Buchan Discover Rock Climbing (2 Day) Reviewed on 01/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent all round thank you for a great 2 days.
Duncan Peacock Rock Climbing Instructor Assessment Reviewed on 02/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A great course that was better than expected. My instructor (Kevin) was invaluable and I would come back to Glenmore Lodge to pursue climbing with him. The whole experience at Glenmore was faultless and you will be sure to see me again in the near future. Thank you
Jacob Lee U18 - Intro to Lead Climb Reviewed on 27/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent SPA course, nice to be over 3 days. Andy Townsend is very knowledgeable and good at bringing across content.

I couldn't have asked for better training course mates, all excited to learn and practise every last second. My first experience of Glenmore Lodge, I would recommend it highly, free tea and coffee on tap, and cake in the afternoon. Nice room and I lucked out on a room to my own, clean and tidy with a lovely ensuite. I can't wait to come back for another stay...
Ian Bowles Rock Climbing Instructor Training Reviewed on 05/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Sam Bean Discover Rock Climbing (2 Day) Reviewed on 08/07/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
stephen Murray Trad Climbing Improver Reviewed on 14/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course which ensured that we left with the skills to progress from indoor to outdoor climbing. Our instructor Derek provided us with a varied course content which helped us to develop into better climbers. As usual accomodation, food and staff were outstanding.
Phil Bertin Intro to Sport Climbing Reviewed on 31/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Sandy was excellent, taught everything in a complete but understandable manner, willing to answer any question.
Peter Young Safe Ropework And Gear Placement Reviewed on 11/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Excellent course & facilities.

Would return for other courses & recommend to others.
Martin Gray Safe Ropework And Gear Placement Reviewed on 13/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.