Customer reviews - what you say about Glenmore Lodge

I found the course to be absolutely spot on, a great introduction to the theory and practise required to move quickly and safely in steep terrain.
PETER MCFADZEAN Discover Scrambling (2 Day) Reviewed on 04/10/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The course exceeded expectations in all ways from instruction through to accommodation and facilities.
Tanya Karlebach Discover Scrambling (2 Day) Reviewed on 15/09/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A really enjoyable course which I left feeling confident in my new skills for scrambling and with enthusiasm for getting out and doing it myself and progressing my skills in the future.
Natalie Tucker Discover Scrambling (2 Day) Reviewed on 30/08/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
i thoroughly enjoyed the course and found it to be enjoyable, rewarding, informative and tailored to my my needs
Simon Targett Discover Scrambling (2 Day) Reviewed on 18/08/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
Fantastic 3 days with Derek Bain .
Edward corley Skye Ridge Traverse Reviewed on 29/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
excellent instruction, pacing and explanation, had a great time and learned a great deal, cant wait to get up on the mountains and practice
Geoff Sharp Discover Scrambling (2 Day) Reviewed on 05/07/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An absolutely fabulous course. I came away with learning and doing much more than I had expected.
Alex Mair Discover Scrambling (2 Day) Reviewed on 28/06/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A very enjoyable attempt at the ridge - even if prevented by the weather again from completing the full traverse...
Caspian Richards Skye Ridge Traverse Reviewed on 22/05/2016
Course Content
Instructor
Equipment
Food & Drink
Overall
As a hillwalker I was probably under prepared for the physically demanding activity of scrambling. Despite this I enjoyed each days activity and the instructors tailored events around the groups capabilities. The experience has given me some confidence in my skills and has confirmed for me what I find enjoyable and my limitations in the outdoors.
Kay Morgan Discover Skye Scrambing - Non Residential (5 days) Reviewed on 31/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Peter Ridges Discover Skye Scrambing - Non Residential (5 days) Reviewed on 30/08/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
A brilliant experience, well-organised and rewarding on every level. A great deal of planning and flexibility meant we all gained experience, had fun, and were given inspiration and confidence for future scrambling. Jon and Bill hit the perfect balance between reassurance, instruction, and giving us a wee shove to make the most of ourselves every time. Plus great guys to hang out with on our short but enjoyable refuelling sessions. Can't praise this course and its instructors highly enough. And Skye is nae bad either.
Charlie Ritchie Discover Skye Scrambing - Non Residential (5 days) Reviewed on 01/09/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Catherine Johnson Guided Glen Coe & Ben Nevis Scrambling (3Day) Reviewed on 29/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
lizzie arden Guided Glen Coe & Ben Nevis Scrambling (3Day) Reviewed on 30/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
An excellent course. Jon was a first rate instructors, who lead / guided course participants on challenging routes but where we knew that we were always safe under his supervision / guidance. Recognition must also go to Scott, who through assisting John over the week provided support and encouragement to participants. (He displayed a great deal of knowledge and skills for becoming an excellent instructor).
Nigel James Discover Skye Scrambing - Non Residential (5 days) Reviewed on 20/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Course was excellent, even with bad weather at the start of the week.
Mary Shepherd Discover Skye Scrambing - Non Residential (5 days) Reviewed on 18/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
The scrambling course was great. I learnt a lot more than I expected to, and have gained so much more confidence and independence when out. As well as the many technical skills we learnt, Derek and Colin taught us how to assess situations, choose routes, and stay safe. Brilliant instructors, beautiful scenery, excellent value for money.
Lucy Manson Guided Glen Coe & Ben Nevis Scrambling (3Day) Reviewed on 01/06/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
Lynne Murray Guided Glen Coe & Ben Nevis Scrambling (3Day) Reviewed on 10/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
This course successfully provided instruction on risk assessment, route finding, moving on rock to minimise possibility of slips or falls without safety equipment, and use of safety equipment (when required or requested) from simple rope-only methods to harness / carabiner / belay device / rope. I was 100% confident in the ability of the instructors to keep us safe while on exposed and exciting routes.
Ian Wattie Guided Glen Coe & Ben Nevis Scrambling (3Day) Reviewed on 10/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall
I had an excellent week on the Glen Coe and Lochaber scrambling. I learned a lot and we covered a range of demanding scrambles.

Our two instructors (Derek and Colin) were quite outstanding and were keen to support our developing our skills and confidence.

Would highly recommend
James Paton Guided Glen Coe & Ben Nevis Scrambling (3Day) Reviewed on 10/05/2015
Course Content
Instructor
Accommodation
Food & Drink
Overall

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.